Noel named to USBWA All-District IV Team

The honors just keep rolling in for Nerlens Noel.

The freshman forward was named to the U.S. Basketball Writers Association’s District IV All-District Team on Tuesday. He was one of 10 players to make the team, which consists of players from┬áKentucky, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia and Florida. Noel was also the only freshman to make the team.

Voting comes from a national member of 900-plus USBWA writers. There are nine regions total.

Noel was named Southeastern Conference Freshman and Defensive Player of the Year earlier Tuesday.

USBWA All-District IV Team

Kenny Boynton, Florida
Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, Georgia
Isaiah Canaan, Murray State
Marshall Henderson, Ole Miss
Joe Jackson, Memphis
Shane Larkin, Miami
Jordan McRae, Tennessee
Nerlens Noel, Kentucky
Trevor Releford, Alabama
Russ Smith, Louisville